2023 awards banner

2023 awards banner

Scheduled for presentation in 2023, nominations due Monday, October 3, 2022. The Academy's Award Program recognizes outstanding contributions to science and encourages innovative research. Unless otherwise specified, preference will be given to early-career scientists and those whose work hasn’t been recognized by other large prizes or awards. To get awards news straight to your inbox, make sure to sign up for our Connect with Awards newsletter.

Alexander Agassiz Medal (oceanography)

Arctowski Medal (solar physics and solar terrestrial relationships)

Arthur L. Day Prize and Lectureship (physics of the Earth)

James Prize in Science and Technology Integration

Michael and Sheila Held Prize (computer science, specifically combinatorial/discrete optimization)

Powered by Blackbaud
nonprofit software