KG Awards

KG Awards

Kimber Genetics Award

Given for distinguished achievement in the broad field of genetics, either animal or plant. Established in 1955 by John E. Kimber and the Kimber Farms, Inc. Discontinued in 1970.


William Ernst Castle and Hermann Joseph Muller (1955)
Sewell G. Wright (1956)
Alfred H. Sturtevant (1957)
Theodosius Dobzhansky (1958)
Tracy M. Sonneborn (1959)
G. W. Beadle (1960)
J. B. S. Haldane (1961)
Milislav Demerec (1962)
Curt Stern (1963)
Max Delbruck (1964)
Alfred D. Hershey (1965)
N. V. Timofeeff-Ressovsky (1966)
Barbara McClintock (1967)

Powered by Blackbaud
nonprofit software