Looking Forward Banner

Looking Forward Banner

Connect with Awards

Join the awards mailing list to receive updates including news, nomination details, and deadlines.

Looking Forward

The National Academy of Sciences’ Awards Program is dedicated to honoring extraordinary scientific achievements in a wide range of fields and has honored over 950 distinguished scholars engaged in scientific and engineering research. 

Previous NAS award recipients continue to achieve outstanding advancements in their fields. Over 120 have received a National Medal of Science, 79 have received a Nobel Prize, and 51 have a Lasker Award. Click on a recipient’s name to hear what they are working on now, how the award affected their careers, or the impact of their current work.

Richard B. Alley, 2014 Arthur L. Day Prize and Lectureship
Rodolphe Barrangou, 2018 NAS Prize in Food and Agriculture Sciences
Sian Beilock, 2017 Troland Research Award
Howard Chang, 2018 NAS Award in Molecular Biology
Marlene Cohen, 2018 Troland Research Award
Joseph L. DeRisi, 2014 John J. Carty Award for the Advancement of Science
Lori Holt, 2013 Troland Research Award
Sabeeha Merchant, 2006 Gilbert Morgan Smith Medal
David Reitze, 2017 NAS Award for Scientific Discovery
Jay Shendure, 2019 Richard Lounsbery Award
Huda Zoghbi, 2016 Jessie Stevenson Kovalenko Medal

Powered by Blackbaud
nonprofit software