Since 1886, the National Academy of Sciences has honored outstanding achievement in the physical, biological, and social sciences through its awards program. This annual awards ceremony honored the major contributions made by the 21 researchers below, including an address by 2024 Public Welfare Medalist Nancy Hopkins.

The annual Cozzarelli Prize acknowledges papers that reflect scientific excellence and originality. The award was established in 2005 as the Paper of the Year Prize and was renamed in 2007 to honor late PNAS Editor-in-Chief Nicholas R. Cozzarelli. The 2023 awardees were recognized during the awards ceremony.

YouTube video

Event Date
April 28, 2024 / 2:30 pm - 3:45 pm


  • In-person
  • Virtual


  • Past

Event Type

  • Annual Meeting