GPM Award

GPM Award

George P. Merrill Award

Given for distinguished work by an investigator actively working in the field of meteors, meteorites, and space. Established by Mrs. George P. Merrill. In 1989 the Council of the Academy approved use of the Merrill Fund to provide modest research grants in the field of astronomy, which are administered by Sigma Xi.


Klaus Keil (1970)
Roman A. Schmitt (1972)
Robert N. Clayton (1980)
Zdenek Ceplecha (1984)
Günter W. Lugmair (1987)

Powered by Blackbaud
nonprofit software