Connect with Awards

Join the awards mailing list to receive updates including news, nomination details, and deadlines.

How to Nominate

2017 Awards:

Nominations for awards scheduled for presentation in 2017 are now closed (unless a deadline has been extended - see list below).

Awards scheduled for presentation in 2017:

Nomination requirements may vary by award. However, the following items must be submitted for all awards:
  1. A letter from the nominator describing the candidate's work and why he or she should be selected for the award. No more than three (3) pages.
  2. Curriculum vitae. No more than two (2) pages.
  3. Bibliography listing no more than twelve (12) of the nominee's most significant publications.
  4. Suggested citation. No more than 50 words.
  5. Letters of support. Two (2) letters are required. Support letters must be written by individuals from institutions outside both the nominator and the nominee’s institution.

Self-nominations are not accepted.

Joint nominations are discouraged and will only be considered when nominees have collaborated closely - usually in the same laboratory - on the work to be recognized by the award.



Powered by Blackbaud
nonprofit software