NAS for Environmental Quality

NAS for Environmental Quality

NAS Award for Environmental Quality

Given for outstanding contributions based in science or technology to improve the quality of the environment or in the control of its pollution by man. Established in 1971 by the Research Corporation in honor of Frederick Gardner Cottrell. Discontinued in 1980.


Arie J. Haagen-Smit (1972)
W. T. Edmondson (1973)
G. Evelyn Hutchinson (1974)
John T. Middleton (1975)
David M. Evans (1976)
Miron L. Heinselman (1977)
Alexander Hollaender (1979)
Gilbert F. White (1980)

Powered by Blackbaud
nonprofit software